A Song a Day – Day 312

Random mutterings…

I really really really need to get some exercise. I’ve sat at my desk for so long the bottom of my ribs are in danger of becoming attached to my pelvis. I’ve done nothing since we came back from holiday in mid-September. That’s almost two months. Ugh.

If anyone knows of a cure for nightmares I would love to hear about it. When I do manage to sleep at all, I have nightmares. What is my unconscious trying to tell me? Maybe I need a therapist?

Traduction Edition Scientifique

Yesterday my new translation website traduction-edition-scientifique went live. I’m chuffed to bits with it (all my and Chewy’s own work), so feel free to pop over and take a look. Even better, if you have friends that need something translating from French to English (traduction française/anglaise) ask them to take a look.

The Translation Practice

I’ve also got my where-life-meets-work blog (wordpractitioner.wordpress.com) going. It’s early days, but I’m enjoying keeping it up. Writing the Seycen blog has proved to be good preparation for knowing what is involved.

The Postaday Blogs

I’ve recently taken to browsing the other postaday blogs. I’m blown away by how good they are. There is so much great writing out there. It’s why I hardly ever subscribe to other people’s blogs. They’re all so good, how do you choose? ‘Benefits of Death Exercise’?, ‘Goodbye Josie’, ‘Imperishable Day’? Just the titles suck me in. And did you know your own post appears here (if you use the postaday2011 tag) just after you publish it. It’s a nice little boost seeing your own work alongside so much great stuff.

Song of the day

Sorry to repeat yet another song I’ve already posted, but I’m currently addicted to this. I’ve had it on replay all morning. Now I have an excuse to play it yet again. Here’s another version of Lana del Ray’s Video Games.

Leave a comment