A Song a Day – Day 311

Flooding in Southern France

It was strangely silent last night. No thunder, no rain. And this morning we’re enjoying glorious sunshine. I’m only now reading about how others fared during the weekend. There are a lot of pictures around like the one above, and three people are dead. I think I should stop complaining.

Song of the day

Credit is due to AnaLuciaSilva for today’s song. She posted it on her blog and reminded me of a very excellent film I highly recommend. The song is Falling Slowly and the film is Once (2006). It’s a really great film (if you liked the Commitments you’ll like this). It’s partly about a band and has the stand-out feature that all the musicians are real musicians, there’s no musical miming or missing hands going on.

AnaLucia is from Portugal and her blog is in both Portuguese and English. I’m going to have to get over myself and try writing in French.

 

 

3 thoughts on “A Song a Day – Day 311

Leave a Reply

