So far so good

Grame Obree

So, following my belated NYR of earlier in the month, things have picked up. I have been getting out more and I have spending time with other people. It’s been really good. Plus, I have been keeping up the exercise and I’m seeing real progress. The recent social activity has shown my that fears about speaking French don’t correspond to reality and I’m *finally* starting to believe that it’s not an issue any more.

Keeping up the blog has been the outstanding failure. It makes me feel exposed and I keep asking myself why. No answers so far.

I only recently heard about the Scottish cyclist Graeme Obree (he’s a contemporary of the much more famous Chris Boardman) and his world-beating bike built from a washing machine. What an underrated star! This vid is great.

http://www.mindreel.org.uk/video/graeme-obree-%E2%80%93-full-cycle

Leave a Reply

