Natural Remedies

Characteristics of Alzheimer's disease

Characteristics of Alzheimer's disease (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Still on the subject of health, I’ve been taking magnesium supplements, but I think I’m going to stop. I had a theory that they were helping to stop my hair falling out, but I’ve changed my mind. The facts don’t support the theory. My hair did stop falling out for a while though, so I still have to find out why.

I’m also experimenting with not drinking milk. Some evenings my stomach seems to boil and the end result is, well, let’s say unladylike🙂. Supermarket cow’s milk is the current suspect. As of yesterday there is no more in my fridge. I think I’m going to have to ditch the yoghurts too. Let’s see what happens.

I’ve been reading a lot about coconut oil recently. I initially bought some to put on my hair (melt it and use it as a mask), but it also seems to be known as a treatment for Alzheimer’s disease (taken orally). I’ve tried it and it doesn’t taste great, so maybe I’ll just stick to the hair treatment.

Finally, I keep reading that green tea is helpful in weight loss. I can personally confirm that this is total rubbish. If green tea helped you lose weight, I would have disappeared by now!

One thought on “Natural Remedies

Leave a Reply

