Back home

I’m back home after ten days or so on the road. I’ve had it. I’m done in.

Today was tiring. Yesterday (my aunt’s funeral) was exhausting. The past three days at home have been hard work. The week before that, shacked up in a London hotel was draining. And in fact, my enduring memory of the whole of February and January is of being really, really mentally and physically tired. So far 2012 is asking more from me that I have.

This wasn’t the plan. Tomorrow is the last day of February. Let’s hope from March it gets better.

2 thoughts on “Back home

  1. I am so sorry the start of your year has been so crappy….perhaps the new year can start now. First things first , sounds like you need to spend a week in bed with a bucket of beef stew or what every your pleasure is. take care x x x

Leave a Reply

