Mars Retrograde

Retrograde-motion-of-mars

The week has started with a little taste of what life is like in the developing world. I got up, dressed, then went to fetch water  and wood. The great freeze has taken hold; yesterday we had no hot water, today we have no water. I hope it’s just that the pipes are frozen and nothing more serious. There is one encouraging sign. Not only does the water not come out the tap, it doesn’t go down the drain either.

This is just the latest event in a couple of weeks where everything I pick up, I drop. Everything that can shatter into a million pieces does. Sparks started coming out of my computer. We set the chimney on fire. I lose one thing, then find something else I’d lost earlier when looking for the first thing. Dinner has been burned more often than not. And so on and so forth.

I understand all of this is due to Mars being retrograde from 23rd January – 14th April. Only two more months to go then.

Leave a Reply

