A (Christmas) Song a Day – Day 356

Winter solstice

Winter solstice

WordPress tells me that today marks my 400th post. Bloody hell. That’s a lot of writing. And a lot of time.

Today is also the shortest day of the year. I found a nice little explanation of it on the Time and Date website. I really like the shortest day. Starting tomorrow, the days will start to get longer again, and summer is on its way!

Today is also the start of my personal New Year. It’s the day I leave France for the UK (via Switzerland) for Christmas with my parents. I’ll be away for a couple of weeks and when I get back things should be starting to change substantially. First up will be house-hunting in Toulouse, and then hopefully, packing up and moving. Feel free to pray/cross your fingers/send good vibes/whatever. I really want this to happen.

Version française

WordPress me dit que ce jour marque mon 400 ième post. Merde ! Ca fait beaucoup d’écriture. Et beaucoup de temps.

En plus, aujourd’hui est la plus courte journée de l’année. J’en ai trouvé une bonne petite explication sur le site web de Temps et Date. J’aime beaucoup ce jour le plus court. A partir de demain, les jours commencent à s’allonger de nouveau, et on peut bientôt attendre l’été !

En plus plus, aujourd’hui, ma nouvelle année personnelle débute. C’est le jour où je quitte la France pour le Royaume-Uni (via la Suisse) pour passer le Noël chez mes parents. C’est un sejour de deux semaines et quand je rentre la vie devrait commencer à changer considérablement. En première lieu c’est de lancer la recherche pour une maison à Toulouse, puis j’espère, faire les valises et partir. N’hésitez pas à prier/croiser les doigts/envoyer des bonnes vibes/quoi que soit. Je veux vraiment que cela se produise.

Song of the day/Chanson du jour

Cute! Mignone !

Leave a Reply

