A (Christmas) Song a Day – Day 350

English: A bauble on a Christmas tree.

I’m doing my best to get into the Christmas spirit but it’s not really working so far. I’m back in a phase where I feel like I’m putting a lot of effort into the business for no actual reward.

I’ve realised that when it comes to stuff like this, it’s actually better to do nothing. If you do nothing and nothing happens you can always claim that it’s because nobody knows about you or what you’re doing. That’s normal, and nothing to worry about. However, if you’re working hard to make things happen and nothing happens, it’s because people aren’t interested in what you have to offer. That’s depressing. Logically, I should sit back and do nothing and I’d feel a whole lot better about the current situation.

Then I  read my horoscope this morning:

Are you trying to do something that is just too difficult? … There are stresses and strains in your life now, challenges that you don’t know how to rise to and conflicts that you are not sure how to resolve. … You are not wasting your time, nor are you pursuing a futile plan. Give it your best shot this weekend.

Guess I’ll keep plodding on.

Version française

Je fais de mon mieux pour avoir l’esprit de Noël, mais rien ne me réussit. Je suis de retour dans une phase où il me semble que je met beaucoup d’effort dans l’entreprise pour aucune récompense réelle.

Je me suis rendue compte que quand il s’agit de ces choses, c’est effectivement mieux de ne rien faire. Si vous ne faites rien et rien ne se produit, vous pouvez toujours prétendre que c’est parce que personne ne sait pas qui ​​vous êtes ou ce que vous faites. C’est normal, faut pas s’inquiéter. Toutefois, si vous travaillez dur pour faire bouger les choses et rien ne se passe, c’est parce que les gens ne sont pas intéressés à ce que vous avez à offrir. C’est déprimant. Logiquement, je devrais me reposer et ne rien faire pour me regonfler.

Puis j’ai lu mon horoscope ce matin :

Essayez-vous faire quelque chose qui est tout simplement trop difficile? … Il y a du stress et des tensions dans votre vie maintenant, les challenges que vous ne savez pas comment relever, des conflits que vous savez pas comment résoudre. … Vous ne gaspillez pas votre temps, ni poursuivez un plan futile. Faites vos meilleurs efforts ce week-end.

Alors, je persévère.

Song of the day/Chanson du jour

This one’s not a favourite, but it’s definitely Christmassy.

Celle-ci n’est pas une des mes chansons préférées, mais elle  est certainement de Noël.

3 thoughts on “A (Christmas) Song a Day – Day 350

Leave a Reply

