A Song a Day – Day 316

Stereophonics, im Knust (Hamburg)

Yesterday it kind of dawned on me that I have some new relatives. Well, in fact that I’m part of a new family. We’ve been spending the weekend with Chewy’s parents and his brother and his wife and their little girl. I’d only met Chewy’s brother’s wife briefly once before, but I think we’re sort of sisters-in-law? Anyway, it feels like it. Then there’s the wife of my brother, who I think must be my official sister-in-law who also has a grown-up daughter. All these people who I never knew until the past few years, but who I now call family. Funny.

Song of the day

There hasn’t been enough Stereophonics round here. Last time was Day 53. Here’s another great tune of theirs. Mr Writer.

 

Leave a Reply

