A Song a Day – Day 298

Well it is my birthday and today I’m half-way to 90. That must mean I’m neither over the hill, nor going up it. In fact, I must be at the top of the hill, which is a) always a good place to be, and b) means from now on it’s downhill all the way. Yippee!

God has blessed this wonderous day not with cash gifts, but with rain, which is steadily making its way into our house via the floor underneath my desk. The first three towels are completely soaked and lying in the shower tray. We only have three more. If it doesn’t stop soon we’ll be mopping up the water with bed sheets tonight.

I’ve had a few birthdays in the past few years (they seem to keep coming round) and almost nobody has shown the least bit of interest. But today, for some reason, I’ve been inundated with good wishes, mostly from people I have spoken to in years. What’s that all about? Not that I’m complaining, I’ll soak up the love🙂

Song of the day

An easy pick for today. If you’re going to pick a Happy Birthday song, you might as well pick the most famous one, like eva! So here is Marilyn Monroe singing Happy Birthday to JFK.

 

Leave a Reply

