A Song a Day – Day 277

I thought I’d posted all my favourite songs by now, but I’m way happy I’ve remembered this one before the year is out. It is Calling You by Jevetta Steele from the 1987 film Baghdad Café. The lyrics are pretty short (and touch a bit of a nerve right now), so I’m posting them too.

A desert road from Vegas to nowhere,
some place better than where you’ve been.
A coffee machine that needs some fixing
in a little café just around the bend.

I am calling you.
Can’t you hear me?
I am calling you.

A hot dry wind blows right through me.
The baby’s crying and I can’t sleep,
but we both know a change is coming,
coming closer sweet release.

I am calling you.
I know you hear me.
I am calling you.
Ohhhh.

Leave a Reply

