A Song a Day – Day 236

Earlier in the year, the lovely Gitika wrote a post on the male white loafer (the devil’s work) and I was reminded of it on Saturday. On Saturday I was in the pub for the football, and, while we were waiting for the match to start I was casually checking out my fellow footie fans. Most of them were of course male, and one in particular caught my eye. He was standing by the bar and I tried to hide a little smirk as I realised the poor thing must have come out in a hurry and had forgotten to change out of his slippers. I was about to nudge my companion and point out the lad’s fashion faux pas when it dawned on me that he wasn’t the only one dressed for comfort. A substantial number of his peers were similarly shod.

I checked yesterday, and I can confirm these things are on sale in shops, and they’re not in the grandpa’s birthday present section! I don’t get it. They’re exactly the same thing that my dad wears when he’s tucked up in front of the telly. They seem to go along with the equally impractical Shetland pony floppy haircut and the  pants-around-the-ankles look. God I feel old.

Song of the day

Yesterday in the gym I heard part of a tune I used to love back in the days when I was clubbing. Trouble is, I don’t know who it is, or the name of it. I just have the music running through my head. I have tried to find it, but no luck so far. Instead, I found this one which was played over and over for years in the gym I used to go to. It’s Eric Prydz and the tune is Call On Me. I can’t say I like it. It’s really disappointing to see that in the 21st century women are still taking their clothes off in public for the benefit of men.

Leave a Reply

