A Song a Day – Day 226

Oor Wullie & Broons Book

Oor Wullie

Life’s little pleasures – first the football season started yesterday. I didn’t see the match (Newcastle v Arsenal) but I did see the highlights on Match of the Day. I haven’t seen Match of the Day for years. It’s good to see Gary Lineker is still there. It’s even better to see Alan Hansen has abandoned his Lady Gaga eye-makeup, although poor old Alan Shearer seems to be in need of a Wayne Rooney style hair transplant.

Then this morning I discovered that since the demise of the News of the World my parents have started to buy the Sunday Post instead. What a treat! I haven’t read this since my grannie was alive. Even better, the Broons and Oor Wullie are still going strong and none of them are a day older.

And now both Supernanny and How to Look Good Naked are on the telly.

It doesn’t take much to make me happy🙂

Song of the Day

In keeping with the Scottish theme today’s tune is by Scottish band Texas. It’s Inner Smile – enjoy!

Leave a Reply

