A Song a Day – Day 220

The Daily Post at WordPress today offer this writing prompt:

If you could spend a day doing anything, what would you do?

Today is that day. It started with getting up at the usual time and reading the papers over an oversize cup of milky tea. Now I’m catching up on email, reading my horoscopes and doing this. Later I’ll go for a mooch around the charity shops (they don’t exist in France, it’s something I really miss). I’m really lucky with charity shops. Last time I was here I picked up a fantastic bargain – a Country Casuals suede jacket for under £10 (I remember it seemed a bit extravagant at the time). I’ve brought it back for dry-cleaning, which will cost closer to £50!! Then I might stop for a coffee and some people-watching. Next I’ll go to the gym and have a good long work-out. After that it’ll be the library where they have a surprisingly good collection of DVDs to rent. Then back home where dinner (and another cup of tea) will be waiting for me on the table, before settling down to watch a good film. Perfect, perfect day🙂

Day one of the diet (yesterday ) went well – despite my dad’s attempts to feed me steamed chocolate pudding and custard! Let’s see if I can keep it up today.

Song of the Day

I had something else planned for today, but it was a bit gloomy so I’ve changed my mind. Today’s tune is One Day Like This by Elbow. I don’t know about “drinking in the morning sun”, but yes, “One day like this a year’d see me right!”

 

 

One thought on “A Song a Day – Day 220

Leave a Reply

