A Song a Day – Day 207

Oh boy, I’m tired. Yesterday we were up a mountain, a big one. 2,500 metres of mountain. It was the biggest vertical climb we’ve ever attempted, 1,100 metres, and we (that would be me) did pretty well.

Despite being battered by the cold wind and stopping for a long chat with a shepherd, we made good time up and down and for once I wasn’t totally exhausted. But today is the day after and my thighs haven’t forgotten yesterday’s efforts.

Song of the Day

I can’t believe it’s taken me so long to get round to playing some Green Day tracks. I’d forgotten all about them, although the 1994 album Dookie was a favourite for a long time.

This track is from the later, 1997 Nimrod album, and it still sounds great, it’s Good Riddance (Time of Your Life).

Leave a Reply

