A Song a Day – Day 186

June was a horrible month for me. Ever since I came back from holiday at the end of May, I’ve felt awful. Physically, mentally and emotionally. Physically I feel sick, bloated and simply cannot be bothered to do anything. I can’t get to sleep, and when I do sleep I don’t sleep well. Mentally, my head is in thick fog. I long for a bucket of cold water, or a stiff breeze to blow away whatever is keeping my brain in  a state of semi-stupor. And emotionally life is a roller-coaster. Up one minute, down the next, my ever changing moods are even wearing me out, never mind Mr DV.

At first I thought it was a reaction to five months of non-stop work. Then I thought it was down to boredom from not having enough work. Then again it could have been the hard angle between Mars and Pluto, or perhaps the two eclipses in June. Now I have a new, somewhat less outlandish theory. Promise you won’t laugh and I’ll tell you. Well. I’ll be 45 in four months time, and I think this is the start of the menopause. I’ve got all the symptoms apart from the two main ones (irregular periods and hot flushes). If it is, hurray, bring it on! Periods have been a nuisance since the day they started, and I’ve never wanted children. The only down-side would be feeling as crap as this for the next few years. Blugh😦

Self-diagnosis, doncha just love it. I guess I should go to the doctor and make sure I haven’t got a brain tumour or something.

Song of the Day

I’ve loved the Style Council for a long time. They, along with Van Morrison are my default musical picks.  I would have picked some of their tracks earlier in the year, but I always associate their music with summer, so I’ve been holding back until now. There’s going to be a few others, but let’s kick off with a song that’s very appropriate for my life at the moment, My Ever Changing Moods.

2 thoughts on “A Song a Day – Day 186

  1. yup that is it! had the same mine are just calming down…late 40’s didnt sleep for 3 years…suddenly got allergic to things ….moods up and down , head aches….my periods got closer together 3 week cycle so I had PMS as soon as my period finished…not let up…it was a never ending roller coaster….hang on in there
    tell me more about this hard mars….
    are you a scorp?

    • 🙂 Yup, I’m outed, how did you guess? I’m not sure I can remember any more about the Mars/Pluto thing, it was in a horoscope somewhere, sometime (and remembering things is getting harder these days).

      Headaches, tick. Forgot about them cos they’re the least of the problems at the moment – at least you can make them go away with pills😦

Leave a Reply

