A Song a Day – Day 170

It’s still warming up here, but the cicadas still haven’t struck up their tune. Midsummer’s day soon. I always find this time of year slightly depressing. Summer hasn’t even officially started, and any day now the days are going to start getting shorter and we’ll be heading towards winter again.

Geordie Legends – Brian/Johnson/AC/DC

How the heck a boy from Dunston (same place as my dad is from) ended up in one of the biggest hard rock bands in the world is a mystery to me. It just goes to show that anything can happen if you let it. Can’t say I’m a fan, but hey, respect, they sold 45 million copies of Back in Black so they must be on to something.

I only know one AC/DC track, and it’s this one, Highway to Hell. It’s amazing to see how old the band, and how young the audience is!

2 thoughts on “A Song a Day – Day 170

  1. Not a big fan either but one of the most amazing teenage moments i had in Watford was I saw AC/DC’s FIRST EVER gig in the UK in a very small youth club where 60 of us were pinned against the back wall, it was so loud and we had never ever seen anyone with a guitar with no lead, as the guitarist lay on the floor doing his guitar solos. The then lead singer Bon scott asked me to go back to his hotel, I politely declined as he was old enough to be my dad and i was much too young to be even kissing let alone hanging out with rock and rollers. I found out he did actually ask every girl there…ha ha ha

Leave a Reply

