A Song a Day – Day 166

Yesterday I promised you the best Robbie Williams song ever. You’ll be happy to hear it’s not Angels.  Instead it’s from the 2004 album Intensive Care and the track is Advertising Space. I listened to the whole album the other day (I’d never heard of it before now), and there’s nothing else on there that grabs me, but I love this song. It is apparently about Elvis Presley, and Wikipedia says that Robbie thinks of it as his version of Candle in the Wind. It certainly has that same poignant quality about it.

Leave a Reply

