A Song a Day – Day 152

Ugh. I’m suffering from post-holiday blues. Feeling very much like the weather – unsettled.

This week I’ve been listening to the commentary on the French Open (tennis) on Roland Garros radio. Sometimes I listen  in French and sometimes in English. Neither are quite like the BBC, although at least the English version follows most of the strokes. The French commentators do tell you whether the first serve is in or out. After that, they leave you to imagine what might be happening on the court while they talk about previous match statistics, the weather, or what they had for lunch. I exaggerate, but only a bit!

Anyway, on to the music. I was struck yesterday by how much Corrine Bailey Rae looks like Macy Gray.  MG is another artist I’d like to like more, but her reputation for being somewhat precious puts me off. This song is great though. Today’s tune is I Try by Ms Macy Gray.

Leave a Reply

