A Song a Day – Day 141

So far so good. I made it to the inlaws last night. The only hitch was that I missed the exit from the motorway, which added another 26km out to the next exit and back again to make a U-turn. Never mind. Won’t make the same mistake again! Today it’s the longer second leg. Old faithful seems to be standing up to the unexpected activity pretty well so far, here’s hoping she keeps up the good work🙂 (that’s the car, not me, just to be sure!)

In other news, I’m pretty sure I saw Mick Jagger at our local petrol station yesterday morning. I was too far away to be sure, but what with the fancy car with the JAG number plate and the unusual outfit I don’t see how it could be anyone else. It’s the Cannes film festival this week so the area must be crawling with film stars and celebrities.

And finally, on to today’s tune. I re-watched the film 127 Hours the other day. Great film, highly recommend it, but not for the squeamish. This is in the film. It’s Plastic Bertrand and Ca Plane Pour Moi (all’s good for me), which, until right now I had always thought was called Sa Plan Pour Moi (her plan for me). Prepare to dance!

One thought on “A Song a Day – Day 141

  1. oo great
    I cranked it up and hopoefullybwoke up the neighbours who had a party in their garden 5 ft from my head guffawing until the small hours
    I hope they liked it too

    oo ooo ooo !

Leave a Reply

