A Song a Day – Day 139

Two days to go before I’m on holiday (just one if you don’t count today). Everything is coming together nicely. I’ve one last piece of work to finish off, and I’ve finally cleared away all the other jobs that have been hanging over me. Including filling out two tax returns – French and English. Last chore is to go to the Post Office to post them, and that’s me pretty much done. Only packing left.

The frogs are still in good voice, the swifts never shut up and the cherry trees are heaving with fruit. Only the cicadas remain, then it will really be summer. They usually start about mid-June, at 9.15 am. I’m hoping they haven’t already woken up before I get back. Today is another Katie Melua tune (there’s so much good stuff to choose from). It’s another lovely song; Nine Million Bicycles by Katie Melua.

One thought on “A Song a Day – Day 139

Leave a Reply

