A Song a Day – Day 137

Something amazing happened yesterday. I’ve taken to sitting under a tree at lunchtime to get some air and enjoy the sunshine. Last week I was there on Thursday, then Friday was a bit gloomy and I didn’t get back until yesterday. Well, knock me down with a feather, if my tree hasn’t turned into a cherry tree, and in three days, it’s now weighed down with plump, ripe cherries.

I haven’t eaten cherries since a certain afternoon in 1984 when I found myself alone in a cherry orchard in May. I spent the next two days on the toilet. I think I’m getting over it now though’, these ones are delicious🙂

At the risk of turning this blog into a Norah Jones tribute site, today’s post is another song from her. Thanks to the wonderweb, I spent most of yesterday listening to her back catalogue. What a treat! And I found out she is the daughter of Ravi Shankar (she was born Geethali Norah Jones Shankar). With that musical heritage no wonder her music is so good. Today’s tune is Turn Me On by Norah Jones.

Leave a Reply

