A Song a Day – Day 118

Christina Aguilera performing during the Sanre...

Christina Aguilera (not Anastacia)

Now I’ve figured out that Anastacia and Christina Aguilera are two different people I can post this one.

This takes me back to driving to Switzerland in the summer of 2004. I’d just split up with the love of my life at the time, and bought myself a car to cheer myself up. The stereo cost almost as much as the car. I needed to get away, so I drove to Switzerland to visit my friend, and the album Anastacia was on constant replay, at full volume, the whole way there. I thought I’d be sick of it by now, but no, it’s still a great album.

Here’s the lead single. Left Outside Alone, by Anastacia.

One thought on “A Song a Day – Day 118

  1. Oh my, it’s been too long since I heard this. She’s pretty in this video I must say. Incredible voice also, she can really belt out tunes. Damn, I’d forgotten how cracking this song was. Huge chorus too. Thanks for the reminding🙂

Leave a Reply

