A Song a Day – Day 115

Yesterday we went for a short walk in the area around about the in-laws house. We’ve been there many times before, but this time it was different. I don’t know if it’s the time of year, the weather, or the mood I’m in, but it was the first time I’ve understood the appeal of living down here (the Provence region of France). The peacefulness was so deep it seemed to sink into my bones. A moment to savour.

Today’s pick is entirely random, I’ve never heard of these guys before, and I happened to find these the tune on YouTube. They’re called OK Go and the name of the song is This Too Shall Pass. It’s worth an airing just for the name, but the vid is pretty good too.

4 thoughts on “A Song a Day – Day 115

  1. They made another video for this exact same song too, which I think is even better (but that’s my personal opinion). Here is the other video:

    Hope you enjoy it as much as their first video!🙂

    • Ah yes, I’ve seen this before, but I wouldn’t have remembered that it was the same song/band. I think I like the second one even better. What imagination!

  2. This band make the most innovative videos ver! I admire the amount of sheer work they put into them…got to say the horn section dressed in gillies suits lying down and then jumping up again for their bits had me in stitches! thanks for sharing these
    I have seen mny of their videos but this really made my day.

Leave a Reply

