A Song a Day – Day 114

Easter weekend and we’re at my lovely inlaws. The weather’s still rubbish, but it doesn’t matter too much, I’ve got work to do.

I was very tempted to replay djbaroque’s tune for todayNancy Lee by Vintage Trouble. What a great tune! I’ll save it for another day. Instead, here’s another chirpy tune from a great film. It’s Man of Constant Sorrow, by the Soggy Bottom Brothers, from the film O Brother Where Art Thou (2000). The film’s well worth a watch if you haven’t already seen it.

Happy Easter everyone🙂

2 thoughts on “A Song a Day – Day 114

  1. This is great! I like my Country and Western, mainly from liking Garth Brooks. This is great. I can picture myself riding through the outback picking this out on a geetar. Some tasty slide guitar licks in there too. Like you said on my blog today, ‘mental note made’ — Spotify here I come🙂 – Thanks a lot, Seycen!

Leave a Reply

