A Song a Day – Day 112

The downside of being a freelancer is that sometimes you work evenings and weekends. The upside is that sometimes you can spend Thursday afternoon in bed if you’re not feeling so great.

I fell off my bike on Wednesday evening. I’ve cycled for many years, and had various accidents, although almost none of them have involved another moving vehicle. I did myself most damage when I attempted to cycle down a flight of stairs. Another time I ran into the back of a stationary van. Usually I just lose my balance while waiting at traffic lights! Wednesday I lost my grip on the steep gravelly hill that leads up to our house, and slipped over backwards. Nothing’s broken, but I feel a bit beaten-up.

Anyway, none of this has anything to do with today’s tune, which is Changes by Kelly (and Ozzy) Osbourne.  I could listen to it all day, and I just might.

One thought on “A Song a Day – Day 112

  1. Didn’t this get to Xmas #1 one time, or is my memory having a fail. You gotta love the Osbournes. I was impressed by this one, two talents showing some proper musical talent. I still think Ozzy is best though doing his metal thing *grin* – Besides, he’s from Birmingham, which is only just down the road for me, and you have to respect the guy for being a key figure in making the Metal genre what it is today. You also have to wonder, how the frig is he still alive?!

Leave a Reply

