A Song a Day – Day 110

Bronze statue of Freddie Mercury without tourists.

Image via Wikipedia

I woke up this morning with this running through my head, so I guess it’s nominated itself as song of the day.

It’s Queen with Don’t Stop Me Now.

Interesting vid. Lots of fast cars, and a very young and surprisingly low-key Freddy Mercury.  There is a statue of him by the side of Lake Geneva, at Montreux in Switzerland. What a talent he was.

P.S. What has happened to DJBaroque?

One thought on “A Song a Day – Day 110

  1. What happened to me? oh… nothing much… I had to escape from somewhere, long story… As for the song choice, I’m a huge queen fan and this is one of their best. I hope that Roger and Brian tour again with someone decent on vocals. Paul Rodgers was incredible, but no-one will ever beat Freddie. He was easily the greatest frontman of all time. I think Freddie and Jim Morrison are making some incredible music in heaven.

Leave a Reply

