Une chanson par jour – jour 100

Haha! Fooled you. It’s still me, still here. One day I might start blogging in French. That’ll fox y’all.

So, time for a little reflection on the first 100 days. First off, I’m amazed to get here at all. It’s been a slog at times. Second thought is that I still don’t seem to have found my groove. Sometimes I force myself to post just before I go to bed, other times, I’ve got days and days of tunes all lined up. Sometimes I post in the morning, sometimes at night, or, in fact, at any other convenient point in the day. I’d like to have more of a routine.

My choice of music is an incoherent jumble as well. Sometimes it’s something that’s very close to my heart, or holds a particular memory for me. Sometimes it’s just something I heard on the radio that day. Some days three or four tunes will come into my head. Other times I can’t think of anything at all. I don’t quite know what to make of it.

One unanticipated consequence is that people apart from me read this stuff! It only really started out as a personal challenge; I was just writing for myself. It’s been a big and unexpected bonus to find myself part of a community of fellow-bloggers. A huge thank you to everyone who visits, reads and comments. Your input is very much appreciated, and I promise to try harder to reciprocate🙂

I struggled to find a suitable tune to mark this important anniversary, and seem to have failed. I did manage to avoid Jimmy Osmond’s 100 Days, 100 Nights and instead have gone for something I had never heard before, but which in fact is pretty good. It’s a soul song also called 100 Days, 100 Nights, but this time by Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings (yes, I know, who?).  Well worth a listen.

2 thoughts on “Une chanson par jour – jour 100

  1. Congratulations Hun for getting to this 100th day milestone. I can’t believe how fast it’s gone. This blog is always great to read. An incoherent jumble is a good thing, it means you have varied tastes, and that’s great – it’s nice to mix it up!

    Here’s to the next 100 days of blogging, music and more!

Leave a Reply

