A Song a Day – Day 97

Sunday is going to be Day 100. The first 100 days. I’ll have to think of something special for that.

The 8-track cartridge

I was mooching round the wonderweb last night (bliss, it’s been a long time since I was able to do that) looking for inspiration for today, when this one just popped into my head. I remember it from when I was a kid. It’s from 1971, so I’d only be 5 or so, but I think it used to be on one of the 8-track cartridges (anyone else remember them?)  we had in the car (either a Ford Zephyr or an Austin Maxi).

The vid is as entertaining as the song. Look out for the bloke in the grey suit sitting at the back; he’s got some great moves around 1:40. The guy in the white shirt at the front doing the headbanging is pretty funny too.

Today, I give you, Middle of the Road and Chirpy Chirpy Cheep Cheep!

One thought on “A Song a Day – Day 97

  1. I’ve not heard this before – It’s quite a cute song. Feel good music which seems to have that 60’s sound – I’m digging this. Great choice! The singer is kinda pretty too!

Leave a Reply

