A Song a Day – Day 94

Oww. Day 94. Last post was day 84. That’s ten missing days. Ough. This is like exercise, the longer you leave it, the harder it is to get back.

Where have I been? Well, first the latest raft of deadlines got met, then I prepared for, and gave a presentation to some PhD students and then I went to visit my parents. It still doesn’t seem like I’ve fully recovered, but the next deadline isn’t ’til the end of April, so for now I can breathe a bit.

I’ll leave it at that for the moment, and move on to today’s tune. I don’t go clubbing any more, but I always preferred clubs to pubs and I would love to have my own nightclub. Like Ant & Dec in Newcastle. They called theirs ‘The Lodge’. I’d call mine ‘The Love Shack’ and it would be just like in the video. Who would open it? The B52s of course🙂

2 thoughts on “A Song a Day – Day 94

  1. Welcome back, Elaine. What a tune to comeback with… and by tune I mean…CHOOOOOOOOOOON! Possibily one of the finest feel good tunes ever commited to tape. I totally dig this song… I used to play it alot during my DJing days in Second Life…Now where did I put my jukebox money?

Leave a Reply

