A Song a Day – Day 82

It’s 8pm and I’m in bed. I’ve caught cold, and I’m a bit run down. No wonder, I’ve been working 12 hour days for the past week or so. I had plans for today’s post, but they’re not going to materialise, not today anyway.

Instead, I will just mention the highlight of the day. Today I wrote an email that included the words:

This is totally unacceptable.

I’ve never actually written that to anyone, ever before. I was quite chuffed to have the opportunity. Just in case you’re interested, it was to 1WebsiteDesigner. Quite possibly the worst web design company in the world.

Moving on to today’s music. This isn’t what I was planning for today, but it’s ok. It’s one of the few/first tunes I learned to strum along to on my guitar,  in the days when I had one. I give you Angie, by the Rolling Stones.

One thought on “A Song a Day – Day 82

  1. The Stones are one of the bands that I’ve only recently begun to truly appreciate. Sure, don’t get me wrong, I liked them before, but I think since I saw Shine A Light, I’ve just had an upmost respect for them.

    I ‘get’ the band now more then anything I’d say. A friend hooked me up with a decent selection of their albums so I’ve begun to plow through them. This is one of the good tracks I think. Gimme Shelter might still be my favourite stones track. Faraway Eyes (from shine a light) is tremendous also.

Leave a Reply

