A Song a Day – Day 81

Work work work and more work.

Usually I have some kind of music going on in the background. Ideally it’s just white noise. Enough to kill the silence, but not enough to disturb my concentration. This one just got my attention though. Enough to make me stop work and find out who was playing guitar. I start to see why people make a fuss about Gary Moore.

It is Gary Moore, and I Still Got the Blues for You. Pretty good.

One thought on “A Song a Day – Day 81

  1. This was one of the first songs I learnt on my electric guitar. The guitar tone, the performance, the lyrics, the song, the man, the myth, everything is just bang on the money. Gary was and will always be one of my favourite players. It’s such a shame that he died a few weeks ago. I was in shock. Few people can solo like Gary, and his blues work is just tremendous. I’m in no doubt that he has had influence on me, especially guitar tone wise.

    This is also one of my favourite songs.

Leave a Reply

