A Song a Day – Day 75

I heard a jazz version of this on the radio the other day. I can’t believe it’s taken me so long to include it on the list. There is a line in the lyrics that goes:

Catch me and and let me dive under
for I want to swim in the pools of your eyes.

I always loved that line, and one day there was a very brief moment when I knew what it was like to swim in the pools of someone’s eyes. It was nobody I knew very well, a brief acquaintance, but moments like that do make me wonder if there is something in this idea of karma. In particular, if the people we meet in this life are ones we have unfinished business with in other lives. Hmm.

The jazz version I heard couldn’t hold a candle to the original, which is, of course by the great Annie Lennox, and the song is Cold, from the album Diva.

Dying is easy it’s living that scares me to death

One thought on “A Song a Day – Day 75

Leave a Reply

