A Song a Day – Day 70

I don’t have any particular memories to go with today’s tune, I just kinda like it and it sums up how I’m feeling right now. It’s Moby and Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad?

Whatever happened to Moby? He was so big for a while, and then just faded away. I don’t know the person who made the video that goes with this (In Dubbley, thank you for your work), but it’s worth a watch too.

One thought on “A Song a Day – Day 70

  1. I hope you’re feeling OK as the song title doesn’t bode too well. As for Moby, I’m not too sure where he went, maybe he slipped beyond the mainstream. The last thing I remember him doing was the F1 theme for ITV’s coverage…which was more of a reworking of ‘lift me up’

    Porcelain, Novio and We’re All Made of Stars are some cracking Moby tunes though. This song sounds characteristically Moby with the laid back groove and the vocal samples around the 2 minute mark.

Leave a Reply

