A Song a Day – Day 69

Nanci Griffith gets in here because I’ve seen her in concert. Although it was only after it was all done and dusted and she hadn’t sung Luka that I realised I had Nanci Griffith and Susanne Vega all mixed up.

Anyway, the performance was OK, but this is by far and away her best song. It’s the lovely From a Distance by Nanci Griffith.

 

One thought on “A Song a Day – Day 69

  1. I recognise this song, but I think it was a cover version which I heard originally maybe. I can see why you got Suzanne mixed up, sometimes the voices sound similar. I must admit, I’ve gotten Suzanne confused with Carly Simon before now. I’ve heard the chorus just now and I think it was this version I heard. I never knew this was what it was. I’ll have to make sure I add this to a spotify playlist!

Leave a Reply

