A Song a Day – Day 68

Today is the first second mention (still with me?) for an artist, and it’s not what I would have expected. I think I said before, I’ve got no special liking for Nirvana, in fact their popularity puzzles me, but like Smells Like Teen Spirit (see Day 10)  this one is pretty good.

It’s Nirvana, and Come As You Are.

 

One thought on “A Song a Day – Day 68

  1. I remember being at school and people were heavily into Nirvana, sporting Kurt Cobain patches and suchlike on bags, and I would hear Teen Spirit coming out the music rooms sometimes (keep in mind this is like 2000-2005 for me) and I remember borrowing the greatest hits CD of a friend. Personally, I couldn’t see what all the fuss was about. They had a handful of good songs, but nothing which to me was life-changing, each to their own though I guess. This is one of their better songs.

Leave a Reply

