A Song a Day – Day 60

It’s 1st March and it’s cold, it’s raining and it’s miserable. Three weeks ago it looked like winter was over. But no. It’s back again. I’m depressed and all out of good ideas. So, it’s the perfect day for this.

I hate The Smiths with a passion. Life always seemed to be difficult enough without The Smiths adding to the misery. The best thing about The Smiths is that they don’t exist any more.

Seems like I’m not the only one. I found this on Wikipedia:

He [Morrissey] has also had disagreements with the Cure’s Robert Smith, who stated that “If Morrissey says not to eat meat, then I’ll eat meat; that’s how much I hate Morrissey”.

I wasn’t happy before, but Heaven Knows I’m Miserable Now.

One thought on “A Song a Day – Day 60

  1. The Smiths sound reminds me of my university days for some reason, despite them being very happy. I think my favourite smiths song is ‘How Soon Is Now’ – Morrissey and Co. were on fine form here. The music within is superb, and the guitar sound is to die for.

    Great Post, Seycen. I enjoyed hearing this again — now excuse me whilst I go and dance like Morrissey.

Leave a Reply

