A Song a Day – Day 59

The Waterboys have a lot in common with James in my musical memory. They date from the same era (1983 for the ‘boys and 1982 for James) and share the same problem. I wanted to like them more.

With the little money I had left over from buying James’ albums I couldn’t get into, I bought A Pagan Place, This is the Sea and Fisherman’s Blues. I tried hard to like them, but it was only ever this song that really grabbed me. Oh well. This one is pretty good.

It’s The Whole of the Moon, by The Waterboys.

2 thoughts on “A Song a Day – Day 59

  1. Blimmin’ Heck! This track takes me back. We had it on a compo CD which we taped and kept on what felt like permanent rotation in the car. I’ve not heard this song for yonks – good pick. Wow…

Leave a Reply

