A Song a Day – Day 57

I’m still on a bit of a favourite-films roll. Apart from The Sound of Music and The Wizard of Oz, not much movie music has made an impression on me. Apart from this. One day, I’ll put together my top-ten films, and this will definitely be in it. And the best bit, of the best film?

King Louie, an aspiring human, tries to bribe Mowgli with bananas, to get him to reveal the secret of ‘Man’s Red Flower’. Yippee! It’s King Louie with I Wanna Be Like You from the 1967 Disney film, The Jungle Book.

Ah man, now I’ve got it on repeat🙂

 

8 thoughts on “A Song a Day – Day 57

  1. You do realise this song is going to be stuck in my head?!
    I’ll do you a deal – seeing as you want to do your Top 10 favourite films, if we both agree on a date, how about we publish on the same day and give a nod too each other therewithin – think of it as a polite blogging challenge!

  2. I accept!

    I just scribbled down some ideas off the top of my head, and have the first eight already. The last two will take a bit more thought. One day next week? I’ve no particular plans, any day will suit me🙂

    • *calls up his calendar* – Say March 14th? That give’s us 2 weeks to really go through with a fine tooth comb and work out all the wordings and that. I’ll have to have a little think too. My top 10 could easily change depending on mood/day – so I’ll have to think of a definitive list.

      I’m glad you accepted! This should be a good bit of fun!

Leave a Reply

