A Song a Day – Day 54

YogaRemember this? Fatboy Slim and Praise You. It’s today’s pick because I’ve just come back from my French yoga class, and at some point during our shambolic efforts this video popped into my head.

Happenstance my yoga class should be asked to dance to Praise You, we’d look a lot like this crew, except not quite so good.

For a long time, I thought it was the language barrier. My vocabulary is pretty good, and I’m quite with-it as far as French body parts go. But some bits had me baffled. However, after a while, I realised I wasn’t the only one sneaking a peek round the room to see where everyone else thought their left elbow was supposed to be. It’s harder than you might think – you get told off if teacher spots your eyes are open when they’re supposed to be closed. It’s not so bad when she’s guiding us through the left-elbow-to-right-knee stuff, but after a couple of repetitions, she seems to believe we know what we’re doing, tells us to get on with it, and that’s where it all goes to hell.

Norman, eat your heart out. Your guys have got nothing on us🙂

One thought on “A Song a Day – Day 54

  1. I remember buying this on CD single – I’ve not heard this in ages. You do realise that this song will be now stuck in my head all day because of this post… Oh well, guess I can put up with it.

    I think it was at the Brit awards they did a live performance IIRC of this song with these black body suits covered in red led lights – I still hear this on TV adverts sometimes.

    Wonderful post!

Leave a Reply

