A Song a Day – Day 48

Today is brief, I’m on my way out. It’s another London memory. I mentioned yesterday being disappointed by the live version of Van Morrison. At the time Astral Weeks was on constant repeat on the Walkman. It’s still my go-to album when I can’t think of anything else I’d like to listen to.

One day, a sunny spring morning, as I remember, I found my walking down Ladbroke Grove, listening to Slim Slow Slider. I’ll help you out here: the lyrics go “Saw you walking, Down by the Ladbroke Grove this morning”. I didn’t have a brand new boy, or a Cadillac, but it made me smile. Still does.

For your listening pleasure, Van Morrison and Slim Slow Slider.

One thought on “A Song a Day – Day 48

Leave a Reply

