A Song a Day – Day 46

 

The Sony Walkman

The Sony Walkman

I’m off to London today, just for a couple of days, but after the pressures of the past couple of weeks, it’s a very welcome break.

I lived in London from round about 1988 until the week when Schindler’s List was released. Must have been spring/summer 1993 I guess. I loved living in London. I cycled everywhere, usually accompanied by my blue Sony Walkman.

There was a period when I was really into I Heard It Through the Grapevine and I still have a vivid memory of flying down towards Old Kent Road on a lovely sunny morning, heading for work, and singing along with Marvin.

 

2 thoughts on “A Song a Day – Day 46

Leave a Reply

