A Song a Day – Day 42

Ooh la la. What happened to days 39/40/41? Work has been overwhelming, I haven’t been able to do anything else. I’m going to have to do some backfilling😦

I need to stop the rot, and quick.

Right now, I’m listening to Brian Cox, who is talking to Steve Wright on Radio 2. I can’t stand Steve Wright, and I usually avoid listening to him, but I love Brian Cox. In my next life, I’m hoping I can be re-born as Brian Cox. If you don’t know who he is, he’s the particle physicist who works at CERN, and also was a member of D:REAM during the heady days of the early 1990s. D:REAM of course are responsible for great tune Things Can Only Get Better, which is a very appropriate thought at the end of this particular week.

So, in honour of the great Brian Edward Cox, OBE, the only particle physicist ever to appear on Top of the Pops, here is the fantabulous Things Can Only Get Better.

I’ve just listened to it again, and things are better already🙂

3 thoughts on “A Song a Day – Day 42

    • Hi gitika, thanks for the pointer, I already use it a LOT. But things have been so heavy these past couple of weeks, even that tank has run dry. I’m not complaining, it’ll all end up in the bank eventually🙂

  1. Cheesey inspirational music – we’ve all played it at least once. I think off the 90’s and this is one song that comes to mind. It’s been used to death on TV promo spots, but still ain’t a bad tune considering!

Leave a Reply

