A Song a Day – Day 40

Mimosa

Mimosa: the French equivalent of snowdrops

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned, but I live in the south of France. We’re not far from Cannes, about midway between Johnny (Depp) and Brad (Pitt). Spring has definitely sprung here. The other day I spent the afternoon helping our neighbour clear away the branches that were the result of a vigorous tree-trimming and cutting some more wood for us. I was in a t-shirt, and I was hot.

I had the radio on; I was hoping they would play something that would epitomise this blissful moment when you know the worst of winter is over, and I would be able to share it with you here. They didn’t (remember this is France). The nearest they came was this one, which is a pretty cheerful tune, although the lyrics (‘so many tears I’ve cried, so much pain inside’) didn’t really fit the mood.

Have you guessed what it is? No? It’s Lenny Kravitz, with It Ain’t Over til it’s Over.

One thought on “A Song a Day – Day 40

Leave a Reply

