A Song a Day – Day 37

Remember the calendar from yesterday? Not only does it tell you which of the 365 days in the year we’re on, it has loads of other neat stuff on it. Like when the school holidays are (more important than you could ever imagine here in France), and what sign of the zodiac we’re in. But most interesting, for each month, it tells you by how much the days get longer. So in January the days were 1 hour, 4 minutes longer at the end than at the beginning. Now, in February, they’ll get longer by 1 hour and 30 minutes. And in March, where there’s the biggest change, they’ll get longer by 1 hour and 48 minutes. How cool is that!

Moving on. Today’s music is very much in the same vein as yesterday, and dates from the same era. It’s Phil Collins and In the Air Tonight. I have to confess, I find the vast majority of this tune a bit dull, but I put up with it because I know it’ll eventually get to the big baddabaddabaddabaddabong drum bit at the end, which makes it all worthwhile.

Here you are. Feel free to skip forward to minute 3:42 when the action starts🙂

 

 

3 thoughts on “A Song a Day – Day 37

  1. Ah, this old chestnut. Air Drums 101…. We’ve all done it… “I know the reason why you keep your silence, no you don’t fool me, the hurst doesn’t show, but the pain still grows, no stranger to you and me… BADUM BADUM BADUM BADUM DUM DUM!

    Reminds me of that gorilla advert by Cadburys.

  2. Relistening to this, it strikes me at what a great guitar tone that is. The crowd seem to be really into this. I do like Phil, but I think his work with Genesis (Gabriel era) back in the day is his best. He has some great solo tunes also.

Leave a Reply

