A Song a Day – Day 30

Pinky and PerkyWell. Something a bit different today. I’m not going to say too much about this one, except that it’s very special to Mr Dark Vador and me.

Hope you like it too. It’s Pinky and Perky with the 1964 intro from their show, featuring a particularly impressive version of I’ve Got a Lovely Bunch of Coconuts. I’m too young to remember the 1964 show. They were already in colour by the time I discovered them.

The picture is the cover from their 1970 smash hit album (which was played regularly in our house). Although, I have to confess, even after 40 years, and an album cover to refer to, I’m not really sure which one is Pinky and which one is Perky.

If you’re still a fan, or would just like to know more about the little pigs, there’s an entire Pinky and Perky website! Enjoy!

5 thoughts on “A Song a Day – Day 30

Leave a Reply

