A Song a Day – Day 25

Ah man, I don’t know what reminded me of this, but I’ve just remembered something I haven’t heard for years and years and YEARS. Did anyone else LOVE the 1989 Mind Bomb album by The The? For a very long time I was fairly obsessed by it. It was on replay for days on end. I remember I’d figured out how to get the alarm clock on my tape player (or maybe it was already CDs by then) to wake me up in the morning by playing a cassette. For much of my late formative years, I was woken up, on a daily basis by this. Yikes! These days it’d probably be banned.

For your listening pleasure Good Morning Beautiful by The The.

One thought on “A Song a Day – Day 25

Leave a Reply

