A Song a Day – Day 23

 

Michael Hutchence

Michael Hutchence

I never forgave Michael Hutchence for taking up with Paula Yates (who I nearly met when I went to a recording of ‘The Tube’, if you’re old enough to remember what that was). He was the baddest of boys in the days when I longed to have a bad boy of my own.  If he’d only chosen me instead of that slack Yates woman, he might still be alive today ;0)

 

It came out at the time when I was a regular disco goer, and whenever this was played, I’d transmogrify whoever I was dancing with into Michael, singing just for me. Those were the days.

2 thoughts on “A Song a Day – Day 23

  1. Hi, I stumbled upon your blog and the postaday 2011 challenge. I’ll only try PostAWeek, but I think I might come back to your blog to find some inspiration for mine – it’s about song lyrics – and with 365 songs to chose from, I might be lucky… Good luck with yours anyway – greetings from Germany, Uta

    • Cool. Welcome on board Uta, and bonjour from France! Feel free to dip in if you see anything you like. I thought I might have run out of inspiration already, but there’s still plenty to come. Glück🙂

Leave a Reply

