A Song a Day – Day 22

 

Baz Luhrmann

Baz Luhrmann

 

Thanks to djbaroque for reminding me of this one.

It’s just great. Every time I hear it, I have to have a bit of a boogie, even sitting down. It’s even better with the clip from the film.

Here we go girls, it’s Lady Marmelade & co. (Christina Aguilera, Lil’ Kim, Mya, Pink) getting on down with the superb Voulez Vous Couchez Avec Moi from Baz Luhrmann’s 2001 film Moulin Rouge.

And the film is worth a watch too if you haven’t already seen it.

One thought on “A Song a Day – Day 22

  1. Let’s hear it for the Rouge. One of the most amazing films ever. Thankyou for the link and reference! I’m still adament this is going to be my 1st BD buy once I get a BD player.

Leave a Reply

