A Song a Day – Day 20

One day, a few years ago, I was sitting at my desk. I had the film Dreamgirls going on in the background. I been following along, but it hadn’t really grabbed me. I’d become bored enough to start working on some admin stuff at the same time. And then Jennifer Hudson started singing this. It stopped me in my tracks. By the time she reached the end, I was exhausted and in floods of tears.

What a magnificent performance. This version isn’t great quality, but it is from the film. I chose it because it’s even better when you see the pictures that go with it.

And I Am Telling You I’m Not Going by Jennifer Hudson.

2 thoughts on “A Song a Day – Day 20

    • Hi Gitika, and welcome on board, I’m happy to see you here😉
      I had a look around your selection so far, and you’ve got some unusual stuff, I love the blackbird!
      I see we’ve both got a Cynide Lauper track, and I doubt the Jam will feature in my list, but you reminded me of all the great Style Council tunes I love. Aha. Another rich seam to mine.

      Your pixs remind me of the happy years I spent living in London in the 1980s. Those were the days.

Leave a Reply

